top of page
  • Writer's pictureSkar

Obsessed.

Day one was weird but okay, you messaged me and that was okay.

Day two and all the days progressively got worse.

You went from making me feel good about myself to feeling like you were obsessive.

Not even a week passed by and you told your friend I was your girlfriend.

I said no.

You told me, “You aren’t ready to be with a man.”

And I wasn’t, but giving you a bit of attention made you think I was with you.

You said you loved me.

How can you love someone not even knowing them?

You didn’t even know my real name.

You kept being obsessive.

I stupidly did free art for you.

You promised me “a show.”

You knew I didn’t like that, and you continued to make me feel uncomfortable.

I asked you if you had ever been in jail.

You had, for domestic assault.

All the obsessive and slightly abusive things made sense then.

Not even two week of knowing you I went from hello to disgust.

And even when I ended things, I was scared to.

I had to have my sister send the message.

“Why would you break up with me?”

We weren’t even together.

You didn’t even know my real name.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Falling

bottom of page